<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Last 5:
Alas, another dream...
Last night...
Yay, it was a good day!
One Month Hiatus
I love Feist.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Thanks for visiting. Please leave a message.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Web Stuff:
c-box
dreamweaver
free serif software
haloscan
ripway
sitemeter

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

thoughts � emzi 2003-2006 layout � emzi

a sick story
[� emzi @ approximately 5:08 pm]
18 July 2004





Mood: groggy, sick and hungry...can you actually be sick and hungry at the same time? Hmm...I don't think it's a good combination at that.

Weather: b-e-a-u-tiful day!

Sound: Wait :: Everyday Sunday

Ahh, so as I've said...I'm sick and I do not know what my problem is. It all started yesterday afternoon. I went to work at 5.45p and by like 7.45p I just wanted to crawl into a hole. My stomach was killing me, I was having hot/cold flashes, and I couldn't get enough to drink. I told the CSM that I wasn't feeling well...And we decided that I should go on my 1/2 hour lunch break and then see if I felt better after sitting down for a bit.

So, I went on my break. I ate one of those $.25 bags of Rold Gold Pretzels [just like eating crackers when you're sick] and a 12 oz can of Sprite [I thought it would help settle my stomach]. I went back up to the front.

I signed for my new bag and got back on my register. Carletta [CSM] asked me if I would relieve the Door Greeter for a 15 minute break. I said, "Sure." The job was simple, but the grueling pain in my stomach made me feel kinda dizzy.

After the Door Greeter returned...I went up to the CSM podium and asked Carletta if there was any way that I could go home. I got back on my register while she called the new Asst Mgr Sharon [she's evil]. I guess Sharon told Carletta to have me sit down and rest for 15 minutes and see if that would make me feel any better. Then, if I still didn't feel any better then I was suppose to get ahold of Mgr Dale.

Well, my question is...Why would she think that me sitting down for another 15 minutes would make me feel any better? It wouldn't...I mean, I just got back from my 1/2 hour lunch! Is this lady [Sharon] dumb?! Needless to say, after my "break" I went up to the CSM podium...Judy was covering for Carletta while she was on break. Judy told me to go track down Dale and talk to him. So I did.

I found Mgr Dale in the Pharmacy by the Tums, Rolaids, and Pepcid AC! But get this, he didn't even know anything about me not feeling well. Because when I started to tell him what was wrong, he asked if I had talked to anyone! I told him the story and all he had to do was call the CSM over the radio and tell them that he was letting me go. THANK GOODNESS!

I came home rested for a bit, my stomach kinda stopped hurting for few brief moments, so I ate some Ramen noodles, and then played cards w/ Maudy and Timmy until 1.30a. When I got up this morning my stomach wasn't too bad, but I had randomly woke up all night due to sharp pains in my stomach...

I went to church...my stomach was all gurgly and ouchy all through church. Not to mention that I kept getting hot flashes...And the A/C was blowing right on where we were sitting...After church, I made the decision to call in to work. I talked to Jim [STORED MGR] and told him what was going on...He said, "Alright, I'll let them know." He wasn't angry or anything. I was relieved.

Yeah, so that's my "sick" story...

I just thought that I would share that with you all...Hope you enjoyed. X_x

It's almost time for church, so I'd better go. B'bye: EMILY

Forever Yours <3 & })i({'s
Emzi - xoxo


previous :: next



<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Name: Emily
Nick-name: Emzi
DOB: 30 October 1983
Age: 22
Sign: Scorpio
Residency: Northern Indiana
Status: Forever taken <3
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Eye Color: Dark Blue
Height: 5' 5"

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Navigation:
newest
archive
profile
diaryland
my space

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Other Journals:
amy
julie k.
julie w.
justin
kacee
kristi
maggie
mom
vicki

Links:
baby names world
google
home plans
my theme
neopets
old version
weather
weboggle

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Local Links:
the journal gazette
the goshen news
the times union
syracuse, indiana
goshen, indiana
indiana