<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Last 5:
Alas, another dream...
Last night...
Yay, it was a good day!
One Month Hiatus
I love Feist.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Thanks for visiting. Please leave a message.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Web Stuff:
c-box
dreamweaver
free serif software
haloscan
ripway
sitemeter

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

thoughts � emzi 2003-2006 layout � emzi

Romans 7 & 8
[� emzi @ approximately 12:31 pm]
19 June 2004





Mood: groggy

Weather: decent

Sound: the a/c and fan

Well, as you can tell I haven't been able to update my d'land again. Not because of the lack of time but because of over-loaded servers. From what I read, I got out of it that the over-loaded servers wouldn't last anymore than 10 minutes or so at a time. Boy was that false information...It seems that everytime that I get a chance to update...Wouldn't you know SERVERS ARE LOADED!!!!!!! This is becoming a huge problem for me. I've used D'land for a long time b/c it's qualities fit my needs and expectation. It's absolutely customizible and I like that. Sadly, if these over-loaded servers don't fix themselves...I feel like I'm going to have to find a different diary host. That'll be a sad day, but I'll do it if I have to.

Anywhoo...I feel better now!

I've noticed lately that I haven't been living up to the expectations of God. I mean, I'm not doing bad things...I'm just not spending enough time w/ the Lord. Lately a lot of Pastor Dan's sermons have been about Romans 7 & 8. I find that I'm living in Romans 7.

Romans 7:14-25

Ro. 7:14 We know that the law is spiritual; but I am unspiritual, sold as a slave to sin.

Ro. 7:15 I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do.

Ro. 7:16 And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good.

Ro. 7:17 As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me.

Ro. 7:18 I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. [Or my flesh] For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out.

Ro. 7:19 For what I do is not the good I want to do; no, the evil I do not want to do � this I keep on doing.

Ro. 7:20 Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.

Ro. 7:21 So I find this law at work: When I want to do good, evil is right there with me.

Ro. 7:22 For in my inner being I delight in God�s law;

Ro. 7:23 but I see another law at work in the members of my body, waging war against the law of my mind and making me a prisoner of the law of sin at work within my members.

Ro. 7:24 What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body of death?

Ro. 7:25 Thanks be to God � through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, I myself in my mind am a slave to God�s law, but in the sinful nature a slave to the law of sin.

My life is just as it states in Romans 7...but to become a better Christian I need the Lord. I need him more than ever right now...Where I need to be is in Romans 8. I love the Lord and want to serve him, but I'm overtaken by my "gray areas". With the Lord there are no "gray areas".

Romans 8:5-14

Ro. 8:5 Those who live according to the sinful nature have their minds set on what that nature desires; but those who live in accordance with the Spirit have their minds set on what the Spirit desires.

Ro. 8:6 The mind of sinful man [Or mind set on the flesh] is death, but the mind controlled by the Spirit is life and peace;

Ro. 8:7 the sinful mind [Or the mind set on the flesh] is hostile to God. It does not submit to God�s law, nor can it do so.

Ro. 8:8 Those controlled by the sinful nature cannot please God.

Ro. 8:9 You, however, are controlled not by the sinful nature but by the Spirit, if the Spirit of God lives in you. And if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Christ.

Ro. 8:10 But if Christ is in you, your body is dead because of sin, yet your spirit is alive because of righteousness.

Ro. 8:11 And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through his Spirit, who lives in you.

Ro. 8:12 Therefore, brothers, we have an obligation � but it is not to the sinful nature, to live according to it.

Ro. 8:13 For if you live according to the sinful nature, you will die; but if by the Spirit you put to death the misdeeds of the body,you will live,

Ro. 8:14 because those who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God.

As it says in Ro. 8:5...Those living with a sinful nature have their minds set on what nature desires...Not what the spirit desires. And that's why I have so many "gray areas". Not only do I do things in the name of the Lord, but I do them for myself. And sometimes when I'm only working for what I want...I'm not happy. The Lord can take it all away, but it's hard to give up those things that you've had for so long. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I need to put full faith in the Lord...and believe that He's going to get everything done the way it needs to be done. A lot of the time I become impatient and think that prayer isn't working. In that case, I guess I need to pray that much harder. Patience is a virtue...and everything happens for a reason.

Well, I think this is all for now. God Bless.

B'bye: EMILY

Forever Yours <3 & })i({'s
Emzi - xoxo


previous :: next



<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Name: Emily
Nick-name: Emzi
DOB: 30 October 1983
Age: 22
Sign: Scorpio
Residency: Northern Indiana
Status: Forever taken <3
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Eye Color: Dark Blue
Height: 5' 5"

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Navigation:
newest
archive
profile
diaryland
my space

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Other Journals:
amy
julie k.
julie w.
justin
kacee
kristi
maggie
mom
vicki

Links:
baby names world
google
home plans
my theme
neopets
old version
weather
weboggle

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Local Links:
the journal gazette
the goshen news
the times union
syracuse, indiana
goshen, indiana
indiana