<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Last 5:
Alas, another dream...
Last night...
Yay, it was a good day!
One Month Hiatus
I love Feist.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Thanks for visiting. Please leave a message.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Web Stuff:
c-box
dreamweaver
free serif software
haloscan
ripway
sitemeter

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

thoughts � emzi 2003-2006 layout � emzi

New beginnings?
[� emzi @ approximately 3:29 pm]
07 December 2004





Mood: tired
Sound: questionable
Weather: 50 plus degrees on this rainy December day

So it's been a few days. Let's see what kind of horror I've conjured up...

I'm at the library wasting time waiting for Justin to get off work. His boss has cut him down to 2 days a week and when I took him his lunch a little while ago he tells me that they're sending him home at 4.30 instead of 5.30 -- So that's another hour lost. Not to mention that Justin was sick yesterday and left work early after only being there for about 2 and 1/2 hours. It's very stressful...We're hoping to hear something from the jail soon. We're depending on this job to help us out of a rut. If only they'd hurry up their butts. GAH!

I talked to Vicki for like 45 minutes the other day...I was like WOOHOO! I miss that girl! OMG! Wonder how that trip to Indy went...Did she make it on time? Ahaha...Exactly how long does it take to take a shower and stuff!!!! LOL I heart you Vicki!! =]

I need to call Courtney and find out how she's doing. It's been about 2 weeks I think since I've talked to her. Wonder if Noah is leaving her alone...Wonder if they're back together...Wonder...Wonder...Wonder...*sigh*

Like I've said...I think I have a phone-phobia...if that's even possible. Although, I did call a friend in need yesterday.

I haven't been on the Internet in so long that I don't even know what to do anymore. I used to be able to spend hours upon hours on the Internet without fail, but now I find myself struggling to figure out something to do in order to keep myself occupied. And yes, I know that last sentence was an extremely long RUN ON. But I don't care! Oye oye oye!

Also in the last week I've done something that I never thought possible. I have officially met my biological birth father face to face since the age of 8...I am now 21. My brother, Sammy, and sister, Amy, have been in contact with him for almost 3 years now. I have refused to have anything to do with him for the sake of my Mother, who means more to me than the whole world in itself.

As I have said in previous entries...Justin and I have been in a financial rut. So when all options were out of turn for finding a way to pay our rent...I did something sort of unthinkable. I called my father...He had always said that he would help Justin and me if we needed anything. And at this point we needed more help than we had ever needed before. So I picked up the phone...

It felt like my heart was beating out of my chest. David, my father, was the one who picked up the phone...I was so scared, but found some sort of relief when my brother Sammy picked up the phone to say hello. It had never been so good to hear his voice...I was so scared! I asked David for help...he gladly said yes.

Justin and I arranged it for him to come over that following afternoon after he [David] got off work. It was promptly 2.50p when he arrived.

He was all dirty from work, but none the less...He is was there...In the flesh...and I felt like vomiting. He came inside and we all sat down at the dining room table and talked about what was going on. He gave us the money for rent plus some extra for food and electric/gas bill. I was so grateful yet I felt awful for this being our first meeting...

David invited Justin and me to dinner. We quickly agreed. So now I guess Justin and I will be attending a Christmas dinner at my real "fathers" house. David said he wants to have Sammy and Amy there and he wants my Grandparents (his parents) to be there. I haven't seen my Grandparents on my father's side since I was 4 or 5. I don't even remember what they look like.

David made the comment that he would like to have all 3 of his kids in "one spot" for a change. Sammy, Amy and me all haven't been together with David since I was 8. This should be the event of the century. I'm scared...

What I was most scared of was my Mom's reaction. All in all it wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. Our voices rose a bit, but that was all. I have seen her and spoken to her on the phone many times since I gave her news of this situation. And everything between us seems to be fine. I'm glad.

Well, I know this has been a very long entry, but I feel much, much better now. *sigh* RELIEF. lol

Have a good one.
B'bye: EMILY

Forever Yours <3 & })i({'s
Emzi - xoxo


previous :: next



<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Name: Emily
Nick-name: Emzi
DOB: 30 October 1983
Age: 22
Sign: Scorpio
Residency: Northern Indiana
Status: Forever taken <3
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Eye Color: Dark Blue
Height: 5' 5"

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Navigation:
newest
archive
profile
diaryland
my space

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Other Journals:
amy
julie k.
julie w.
justin
kacee
kristi
maggie
mom
vicki

Links:
baby names world
google
home plans
my theme
neopets
old version
weather
weboggle

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Local Links:
the journal gazette
the goshen news
the times union
syracuse, indiana
goshen, indiana
indiana