<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Last 5:
Alas, another dream...
Last night...
Yay, it was a good day!
One Month Hiatus
I love Feist.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Thanks for visiting. Please leave a message.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Web Stuff:
c-box
dreamweaver
free serif software
haloscan
ripway
sitemeter

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

thoughts � emzi 2003-2006 layout � emzi

2 for 1 deal.
[� emzi @ approximately 2:00 pm]
17 February 2005





Mood: sick

Sound: Thousand Foot Krutch :: When In Doubt

Weather: cold

11.15a-ish

Woohoo! I've got an interview tomorrow. I guess I'm not all that dumb afterall, heh. Anywhoo -- It's at Gulf Stream a RV manufacturing company. The job I applied for was a drafting position within the Engineering Department. And let me tell you...Oh, this job isn't too far away from my dream job! If I get this job I'll be doing a job that I love and a job that isn't too far from what I went to school for. Now, I only wish I did have my full degree. I think then I would possibly be garunteed the job.

My interview is at 10 am tomorrow. The guy that I talked to said they would probably give me a computer test. Yikes! Wonder what it's going to be on? If it's AutoCAD 2000 -- Good luck to me...It's been almost 3 years since I've used it. Hopefully it'll all come back to me. I just pray to God that I do alright.

I gotta go downstairs and dig through all of my crap to see if I have any portfolio type work. I think I do, but I'm not sure where it's all at. Oops...I've become very unorganized when it comes to packing things in boxes!

*sigh* I'm like all nervous and stuff already. Hate to see what I'll be like tomorrow.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

1.50 p-ish

So, I found those drawings and stuff for my makeshift portfolio. Although, I couldn't find anything from later in my high school years, but I have a lot of stuff from my whopping one year of college. Woot! So yeah, I hope that they appreciate what I've got. It's not bad and most of it's A & B work. I'm so smart, heh.

I gotta call my Mom and let her know. She'll be excited!

You know, a lot of the time I get my hopes up about a job and then it falls through. This time I am excited and thinking of all possible senarios it could bring in the future, but I am trying to handle it differently...like on a different level. I've been in prayer a lot today about this job situation. I've decided not to rely on myself b/c really, it's all in the Lord's hands. I asked Him to make it abundantly clear weather or not this is the job for me. If it is, I asked Him to open the door and if it isn't to close it immediately. I don't want to have to linger and wonder and drive myself insane over another job.

The last time I got all excited about a job I ended up quitting the job I had then currently. I got so mad at my supervisor for telling me that I didn't get a second interview that I quit and blamed the whole reason as to why I quit on him. It was partly because of my supervisor, but I guess also because I had had my heart so set on that job that I thought to myself if I didn't get that job then I didn't want to work at all.

That was back in October 2004 and it's now February 2005 -- 4 months later and I'm still unemployed. Luckily, my wonderful hubby works at a decent job and we manage to slide by. I need a job so badly. Being here at home all day by myself is slowly driving me crazy! Plus two incomes would be quite amazing! And I've got so much debt to pay off as it is...I can't keep charging up my life.

So yeah -- I know this is a lot, but guess what? I can't think of anything else to write so for now this is all. Hope you all are having a good day!

Luv me, Emily

Forever Yours <3 & })i({'s
Emzi - xoxo


previous :: next



<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Name: Emily
Nick-name: Emzi
DOB: 30 October 1983
Age: 22
Sign: Scorpio
Residency: Northern Indiana
Status: Forever taken <3
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Eye Color: Dark Blue
Height: 5' 5"

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Navigation:
newest
archive
profile
diaryland
my space

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Other Journals:
amy
julie k.
julie w.
justin
kacee
kristi
maggie
mom
vicki

Links:
baby names world
google
home plans
my theme
neopets
old version
weather
weboggle

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Local Links:
the journal gazette
the goshen news
the times union
syracuse, indiana
goshen, indiana
indiana