<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Last 5:
Alas, another dream...
Last night...
Yay, it was a good day!
One Month Hiatus
I love Feist.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Thanks for visiting. Please leave a message.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Web Stuff:
c-box
dreamweaver
free serif software
haloscan
ripway
sitemeter

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

thoughts � emzi 2003-2006 layout � emzi

work, money, time
[� emzi @ approximately 3:42 pm]
10 May 2005





Mood: feelin' like I need a shower
Weather: sunny and great temp
Sound: Switchfoot

Bah! So, it's been a few days...

Saturday at work went pretty well. We were like super busy. It was hot in there (although, it wasn't really hot...just hot from working my butt off!) and it was packed behind the counter due to at least 5 of us working at once.

We worked in shifts. I was one of 3 that was on counter duty first. Then about 2 hours later we switched with the girls that were on kitchen duty. Although...I'm the only one from my shift that actually switched. So, I was in the kitchen washing dishes like a mad woman a long with Bonnie (she's only 14 so she only washes dishes and cleans for now)...Except...after about a 1/2 hour in the kitchen w/ Bonnie she decided to run off too.

So, I'm guessing Bonnie was gone for at least 45 minutes to an hour. Meanwhile, I was in the kitchen washing dishes and making whipped cream my the gallons all by myself. At one point we were completely out of 16 oz. cups and everyone kept coming back asking me for more cups. They were kinda preterbed when I told them there weren't any cups!

Now, I'm sorry...I can only do so much by myself. Especially when we were that freaking busy!

But, Becca came to the rescue. Blessed her heart. She was on kitchen duty first and then went to counter. Well, no one was helping me and there were like too many people at the counter so she came back and helped me wash dishes, dry them and put them away! I really appreciated all the help that she gave me! Plus, she was basically doing both counter and kitchen work at the same time!

After everything calmed down, Becca made herself a mango/kiwi smoothie. She had made too much so she split it between herself and me. Oh, it was so good an refreshing. Especially since that kitchen was like a sauna...even though there's a fan in the window, it's still hot b/c of the ice machine! Bah, I think she and I deserved a smoothie after it was all said and done!

At least my hard work for the night didn't go unnoticed. Marty, my manager, came back and told me that I was doing a good job and that she appreciated it. She also said something along the lines of killing someone...lol...She was quite upset that people weren't doing what they were supposed to be doing!

All in all, it was a good night. Def. fun besides the overwhelming amount of dishes and stuff to do by myself w/ the help of Becca.

:: AnYwHoO ::

Justin went into work an hour early today. So...that's another hour of overtime to put with what he'll be working this coming Saturday.

I've been so busy a lot lately and Justin works everynight. I feel like I haven't spent hardly any time with him! The money is good though.

Speaking of money...I get my first check this week! =D Yay!!! It's so exciting. It's my first paycheck in over 6 months.

Alright...Well, I suppose this is all for now. I'll probably have more to say in the next 7 hours(those of which I have to spend all by my lonesome). So, I'm guessing there'll probably be another update before the nights out.

Forever Yours <3 & })i({'s
Emzi - xoxo


previous :: next



<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Name: Emily
Nick-name: Emzi
DOB: 30 October 1983
Age: 22
Sign: Scorpio
Residency: Northern Indiana
Status: Forever taken <3
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Eye Color: Dark Blue
Height: 5' 5"

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Navigation:
newest
archive
profile
diaryland
my space

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Other Journals:
amy
julie k.
julie w.
justin
kacee
kristi
maggie
mom
vicki

Links:
baby names world
google
home plans
my theme
neopets
old version
weather
weboggle

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Local Links:
the journal gazette
the goshen news
the times union
syracuse, indiana
goshen, indiana
indiana