<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Last 5:
Alas, another dream...
Last night...
Yay, it was a good day!
One Month Hiatus
I love Feist.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Thanks for visiting. Please leave a message.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Web Stuff:
c-box
dreamweaver
free serif software
haloscan
ripway
sitemeter

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

thoughts � emzi 2003-2006 layout � emzi

finally, an update! are you happy?
[� emzi @ approximately 12:22 pm]
27 July 2005

Mood: tired

Weather: a cool 71* the humidity is gone for a few days! WOOT!

Sound: the rustling of leaves and a train going through town -- my windows are open for a change!

Yes, yes, yes -- I know, I know...I'm a loser and I haven't updated for over a week. What can I say? I'm lazy...I'm tired...I'm boring & have nothing to say. It's probably one of those and some others I haven't mentioned.

I worked a split shift yesterday...10-3 & 4.30-9.30.....GAH, I'm so tired! I'm working 5 days this week and 6 days next w/ 2 split shifts! :( BLAH, oh well though...Because I need the money.

Speaking of work...Saturday (23rd) was a super rough day for me. I'm busted up and bruise and I didn't cry...almost, but not quite! So the panini press is evil and I burnt my arm on it (mind you it was also the side of the press that wasn't turned on). It's disgusting and a wierd color. It's about 4ish inches long and 2ish inches wide...It's kinda shaped like half a circle. It hurts like mad and I keep busting it open. I'm trying to let as much air get to it as possible, but it's hard to keep a bandaide off of it when I'm at work and especially while I'm sleeping -- I don't want to roll over and rip it open. Ew.

Besides the horrendous burn on the arm...I also busted my elbow on the refridgerator in the serving area -- it bled. I pinched my hand between my thumb and index finger w/ the air pot lid & I cracked my head on the bread rack in the kitchen and the cabinet door in kitchen. I wanted to go home so badly, but I couldn't. Had to stay there and take care of the girls and besides...I'm the only one who knows how to cook, but don't get me started on that one. GAH!

Monday (the 25th) night after I picked Justin up from work we went to see an apartment at Woodhaven in Goshen. We looked at the 2 bedroom/1 ba apartment and they were super cute. I like them a lot. So, we filled out paper work and hoped for an approval. Because moving to Goshen would help out so much especially since Justin's working there now. It sucks to have to drive from Milford to Goshen twice everyday & not to mention the price of gas these days! EEK!

Anywhoo -- We got the approval and we'll be moving into Woodhaven in about a month. I love this house we're in now, but it's too small. I'm afraid to say that the 2 bedroom apartment is bigger than the house we're renting. And, the kitchen has a lot more counter space - here we have none! Hopefully we're able to get a pet friendly apartment from them. I would love to get a cat within the next few months. I'm such an animal lover and I've always had pets growing up...and now that I don't have any of my own I feel empty!! :( So hopefully they've got a pet friendly apartment available when we move in...if not, I'll be very sad and I just might cry! For serious.

As some of you may know, Justin started his new job with the Elkhart County Sheriff's Department on Monday. He's loving it and that's great! Finally a full time job and we get full benefits. Justin will get vacations days, sick days and the big one -- we finally will have health insurance! What a relief to know that if we're sick we can go to the doctor and not have to pay out the butt for it!

Ok, I'm done...Nothing else to say.

Forever Yours <3 & })i({'s
Emzi - xoxo


previous :: next



<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Name: Emily
Nick-name: Emzi
DOB: 30 October 1983
Age: 22
Sign: Scorpio
Residency: Northern Indiana
Status: Forever taken <3
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Eye Color: Dark Blue
Height: 5' 5"

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Navigation:
newest
archive
profile
diaryland
my space

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Other Journals:
amy
julie k.
julie w.
justin
kacee
kristi
maggie
mom
vicki

Links:
baby names world
google
home plans
my theme
neopets
old version
weather
weboggle

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Local Links:
the journal gazette
the goshen news
the times union
syracuse, indiana
goshen, indiana
indiana