<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Last 5:
Alas, another dream...
Last night...
Yay, it was a good day!
One Month Hiatus
I love Feist.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Thanks for visiting. Please leave a message.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Web Stuff:
c-box
dreamweaver
free serif software
haloscan
ripway
sitemeter

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

thoughts � emzi 2003-2006 layout � emzi

BITCH SESSION - BEWARE.
[� emzi @ approximately 10:05 pm]
04 August 2005

Mood: angry, tired, cranky, etc.

Weather: a storm is on its way!!! YIKES!!

Sound: desk fan

So, here I am...Finally got a little bit of time to sit down and compile an entry. I've been so busy and I'm tried and I'm cranky and I just want to sleep, sleep, sleep.

I'm on a 6 day stretch at work. I just worked two split shifts in a row and I'm completely drained...And, I've got 2 more days to go. I'm working overtime for DTG and it's going completely unappreciated.

I had a horrid day at work today. I'm tired of running my butt off for that company and getting no thanks. A co-worker and I ran our tails off in that kitchen today and barely had time to breathe. When business finally died down and were were able to get something cold to drink and take a breath...We were told that we needed to get busy.

BUSY!? I needed to get busy?! BUSY MY ASS! You don't tell me to get busy when I've been running my behind off all day long and I haven't had 3 seconds to even take a drink of water. Don't tell me to get busy! Gah, I'm so pissed me off and it makes me even more angry everytime I think about it.

All of us girls were treated like crap today at work and I didn't appreciate it! NOT AT ALL. We're expected to do things on a dime, but get nothing in return. We don't know anything, we just work there. And, by the way, we still don't know how to do our jobs. Can you explain it to me ONE MORE FREAKING TIME?!

Another thing that bugs me about work is the schedule. The rule is that if we need time off we need to have our request in at least 30 days in advance. I'm sure there are exceptions to this rule, but when should an employer draw the line for it's employee's (or a certain employee)?

It is not fair to all of the other employees to always have to pick up the slack of a certain employee. And it is certainly not fair to always have to change one's schedule due to another needing time off. Why does this person even have a job if they aren't willing to work? It seems quite pointless to me.

I suppose what I'm saying is...If you have a job, then you need to act upon your duties to your employer and actually work. And stop asking everyone to switch days with you and then not work for them in return. And stop asking for days off after the schedule has already been made. Be fair to the other girls and put your request in at least 30 days in advance like the rest of us. You do not deserve special treatment. You aren't any more important than we are.

Ok, I believe that's enough bitching for tonight. Comment if you like.


Forever Yours <3 & })i({'s
Emzi - xoxo


previous :: next



<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Name: Emily
Nick-name: Emzi
DOB: 30 October 1983
Age: 22
Sign: Scorpio
Residency: Northern Indiana
Status: Forever taken <3
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Eye Color: Dark Blue
Height: 5' 5"

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Navigation:
newest
archive
profile
diaryland
my space

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Other Journals:
amy
julie k.
julie w.
justin
kacee
kristi
maggie
mom
vicki

Links:
baby names world
google
home plans
my theme
neopets
old version
weather
weboggle

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Local Links:
the journal gazette
the goshen news
the times union
syracuse, indiana
goshen, indiana
indiana