<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Last 5:
Alas, another dream...
Last night...
Yay, it was a good day!
One Month Hiatus
I love Feist.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Thanks for visiting. Please leave a message.

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Web Stuff:
c-box
dreamweaver
free serif software
haloscan
ripway
sitemeter

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

thoughts � emzi 2003-2006 layout � emzi

finding a friend
[� emzi @ approximately 10:20 pm]
11 August 2005

Mood: depressed

Wearing: jeans and t-shirt

Sound: Bad Day :: Fuel

Lately I have been having an itching to reconnect with a long, lost friend. It really all in itself is my fault that he and I lost contact. It's stupid and I'll NEVER EVER forgive myself. He was my best friend and I fucked up. So, I tend to write him letters and then scrap them. I write and re-write these letters over and over again. I never send them because I'm too afraid to. I think about him everyday. A lot of things remind me of him...just the little things. Sometimes I find myself looking for him when I'm in Syracuse or hoping that I run into him while shopping one day. His mother (who was on of my bosses while I worked at Ace) now works at the local CVS in the pharmacy. I refuse to go in there because I'm too afraid to face her. I feel as though I've let her down as well. She trusted me w/ her son and I blew it. His sister also works there as a cashier -- I was once her friend too. I blew that too. I haven't talked to her since I stopped talking to him. I'm a bad person. My sister went into CVS a couple of weeks back or something and talked to his Mom. She asked how I was doing and told Amy to tell me to drop in sometime because she'd like to see me. I can't go in there. I CAN'T. I hope she understands. I suppose I just need to fucking grow up, huh? But really...Am I being childish? I would hope not. I'm just so ashamed of myself. I just want to melt into a puddle of mud so you can slosh around in my stupidity.

<3--<3--<3--<3
On a lighter note. Justin and I signed our lease yesterday. The apartment looks great & we're super excited to be moving. This is the easiest move we've ever had (money wise). There's no security deposit since we signed a year lease. :) And, and, and it's a pet approved apartment!! The leasing agent remembered that I said something about eventually wanting to get a cat so she got us a pet apartment! I was super excited and kind of in awe. I mean, wow! This lady doesn't even know me and she remembered that I wanted to eventually get a kitty! :) There are still some good people in this world (I'm not one of them).
<3--<3--<3--<3
My sister leaves for college a week from today. I can't believe that she's going to college. Time has flown by so incredibly fast! Although, her going to college saddens me for reasons other than her being almost 5 hours away from home...By her going to college it reminds me that I would be a senior in college this year. I would be graduating at the end of this coming year and I would have been heading out into the career world. But instead, I got married. Oh well. I don't regret marriage because I love my husband more than anything, but I do regret quitting school. I am only 21 and there's plenty of time to go back. I want to go back and finish my degree. I need to go back to finish my degree. *sigh*
<3--<3--<3--<3
I'm starting a new diet. It's not exactly a carb diet, but I suppose it's similar. You can check it out here if you're interested.
<3--<3--<3--<3
Ok, well...I need to finish making a grocery list and then I'm heading out to pick Justin up from work. Have a good night all.

Forever Yours <3 & })i({'s
Emzi - xoxo


previous :: next



<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Name: Emily
Nick-name: Emzi
DOB: 30 October 1983
Age: 22
Sign: Scorpio
Residency: Northern Indiana
Status: Forever taken <3
Hair Color: Dark Brown
Eye Color: Dark Blue
Height: 5' 5"

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Navigation:
newest
archive
profile
diaryland
my space

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Other Journals:
amy
julie k.
julie w.
justin
kacee
kristi
maggie
mom
vicki

Links:
baby names world
google
home plans
my theme
neopets
old version
weather
weboggle

<3--<3--<3--<3--<3--<3

Local Links:
the journal gazette
the goshen news
the times union
syracuse, indiana
goshen, indiana
indiana